Fresh Start.

I’ve made the conscience decision to start blogging again after months on months of being stuck in a bubble that was nothing close to who I am…. That’s the thing about experiencing certain turbulence in your life. I guess. You withdraw yourself so much FROM YOURSELF that you end up floating around like a balloon (cliché but true).

I’ve always heard people telling me that “it’s easy to lose touch of who you are” but little to no maturity  always has you thinking  

There’s people need to get a grip of their lives

Until you find yourself stuck in their shoes with nothing but bottle of wine staring you deep in your eyes asking YOU to sort your life out.

And that ladies and gentlemen is L.I.F.E.

In the period of the last 6 months (definitely more), I lost a sense of who I was, who I wanted to be and what really made me happy…. I mean really makes me happy. I settled for less, accepted less, agreed to be less and that’s when you realise, such moments are necessary for our growth.

I’m in the process of learning detachment, privacy and isolation  (ironic, huh?) but when a life journey inspires, suck from it as much as you can. 

My 3 steps of a better me

  1. Detachment 
  2. Privacy 
  3. Isolation

Do not mean walking away from daily activities that make me who am I and who I am known to be but it basically jist means 

  1. Practising an ART form of removing myself from circles where I’m not appreciated.
  2. Living a life of personal privacy. 
  3. Doing what makes me happy. Focusing my energy of internal happiness and learning to be ALONE.

Sounds like something  unachievable?  

Well…..

In the past 6 months, I learnt that put flowers in the eyes of those watching and when they dig out their roots, be sure to surprise them with another set of roses to distract them from your flaws.

I’m Tebatso Molapo and this is my litetal life. 

Leave a Reply

